Who actually makes your medication?

Every compounded GLP-1 is made by a specific pharmacy, in a specific building, with a specific inspection record. Most telehealth companies will not tell you which one. Here is the full federal list, the enforcement history attached to it, and what each provider does and does not disclose.

41 of the 97 registered facilities — 42% — have never been inspected by the FDA. Among those that have been, 49 received a Form 483 listing objectionable conditions at their most recent inspection, and 7 are carrying a warning letter. These are the federally registered facilities, the most regulated tier of compounding that exists.

The disclosure question, first#

Before the list, the thing that actually affects you. We checked every provider we track that sells compounded medication — against its own site, FAQ, terms of service and securities filings — asking one question: does it name the pharmacy that makes your medication? The manufacturer-run channels we track (LillyDirect, NovoCare) and the brand-only resellers are excluded, because they dispense the branded product and the question does not arise.

ProviderNames a pharmacy?What it says, and where
Hims & Hers ✓ yes MedisourceRx (503B), Apostrophe Pharmacy, XeCare
Mochi Health ✓ yes Aequita Pharmacy (503A, Kirkland WA). Court filings additionally name Southend Pharmacy, Empower and Red Rock.
Henry Meds — no FAQ and terms say only "affiliated Pharmacies"
Noom Med — no Says "carefully selected pharmacy partners"
Shed (ShedRx) — no Says "state-regulated compounding pharmacies"
Direct Meds — no Says "U.S.-based partner compounding pharmacies"
LifeMD — no Generic language only
Ro — no Generic language only. Ro now sources branded product direct from manufacturers.
Cora ✓ yes Hallandale Pharmacy (503A) and VialsRx — named as marketing claims we could not confirm contractually

3 of 9 name a pharmacy; 6 do not. The non-disclosing group uses near-identical language — "affiliated pharmacies", "carefully selected pharmacy partners", "state-regulated compounding pharmacies" — which tells you the category is real and the omission is deliberate rather than accidental.

In several cases the pharmacy became public only because a drug manufacturer sued and named it in a court filing. That is a poor substitute for disclosure: it is adversarial, incomplete, and arrives years late.

Why this matters more than it sounds: Aequita Pharmacy. Washington's pharmacy commission issued a Limited Stop Service order on 13 March 2025 over deficient sterile-compounding practices, and Arizona imposed an interim suspension. The pharmacy's site is now offline.

It is the clearest illustration of why naming your pharmacy matters. Mochi did name Aequita — and then de-published the announcement: the original partnership post now redirects to the blog index, and its content survives publicly only as a footnote in a manufacturer's court complaint. A disclosure you can delete is worth less than one you cannot.

What to ask, in writing, before your first order#

  • "Which pharmacy will dispense my prescription, and what is its licence number?" A legitimate provider can answer this in one line. Get it in writing, because the answer can change between refills.
  • "Is it a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility?" Different rules, different oversight. 503B facilities register federally and appear on the list below; 503A pharmacies answer to a state board.
  • "Where is the active ingredient made, and is that facility FDA-registered?" This is the question almost nobody asks and the one that separates a compliant supply chain from a gray one.
  • Then check the answer yourself against the table below and your own state board's licence lookup.

All 97 FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities#

This is the complete federal list as published 2026-08-28. 91 of 97 state they intend to compound sterile drugs from bulk substances. Concentration is heavy: TX 17, FL 15, CA 8 account for 40 of them.

Filter facilities
97 facilities
FacilityLocationRegisteredLast FDA inspection483?Status
Eagle Pharma Birmingham, AL 6/16/2015 2/27/2025 483 Open
F.H. Investments, Inc. Birmingham, AL 5/13/2025 12/19/2025 483 Open
OurPharma LLC Fayetteville, AR 3/15/2019 9/27/2024 483 FMD-145 Letter Issued 6/23/2025
SCA Pharmaceuticals Little Rock, AR 12/13/2013 10/30/2025 483 Open
Turbare Manufacturing Conway, AR 6/23/2023 5/7/2026 483 Open
Central Admixture Pharmacy Services Phoenix, AZ 3/29/2018 9/5/2025 483 Regulatory Meeting Held 5/5/2026
Tailstorm Health Inc. Chandler, AZ 10/23/2019 8/28/2026 483 Open
Tailstorm Health Inc. Phoenix, AZ 10/23/2019 11/14/2025 483 Open
Hybrid Pharma, LLC Deerfield Beach, CA 1/14/2015 8/27/2026 483 Open
McGuff Pharmaceuticals, Inc. dba McGuff Outsourcing Solutions Santa Ana, CA 1/11/2023 never inspected — —
MedisourceRx Los Alamitos, CA 2/14/2017 6/10/2025 483 Warning Letter Closeout Issued 7/27/2026Warning Letter Issued 12/12/2025
Nivagen Pharmaceuticals, LLC Sacramento, CA 3/13/2026 never inspected — —
Nubratori, Inc. Torrance, CA 2/24/2017 12/11/2025 483 Warning Letter Closeout Issued 7/27/2026FMD-145 Letter Issued 7/21/2026
Vitae Enim Vitae Scientific, Inc. San Diego, CA 1/2/2024 never inspected — —
Wedgewood Connect, LLC, formerly registered as Leiter's Compounding San Jose, CA 1/31/2014 7/3/2025 483 Open
Xseer Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Los Angeles, CA 10/21/2023 never inspected — —
BSO LLC Golden, CO 1/24/2024 6/27/2025 — Open
BSO LLC Lakewood, CO 11/24/2015 7/16/2025 — Regulatory Meeting Held 3/3/2026
Denver Solutions, LLC, dba Leiters Health Englewood, CO 3/24/2017 12/11/2025 483 Untitled Letter Issued 6/8/2026
STAQ Pharma, Inc. Denver, CO 2/5/2019 2/10/2025 — FMD-145 Letter Issued 6/6/2025
Brookfield Medical/Surgical Supply, Inc. Brookfield, CT 1/12/2015 7/10/2026 483 Open
SCA Pharmaceuticals Windsor, CT 8/3/2017 3/13/2026 483 Open7
503B Outsourcing Facility One, LLC West Palm Beach, FL 2/18/2025 never inspected — —
Ajenat Pharmaceuticals, LLC Largo, FL 3/26/2025 never inspected — —
Assure Infusions, Inc. Bartow, FL 11/22/2024 never inspected — —
Aveva Drug Delivery Systems, Inc Tamarac, FL 11/4/2024 never inspected — —
BPI Labs LLC Largo, FL 3/4/2019 4/17/2026 483 Open
BayCare Integrated Service Center, LLC dba BayCare Central Pharmacy Temple Terrace, FL 6/4/2019 3/12/2026 483 FMD-145 Letter Issued 9/18/2023
Bravado Pharmaceuticals, LLC Lutz, FL 2/28/2025 never inspected — —
GenoGenix LLC Raton, FL 2/4/2025 7/18/2025 483 Open
Leesar Inc. Fort Myers, FL 4/30/2014 5/9/2025 483 Untitled Letter Issued 11/21/2025
Navinta III Inc. Boca Raton, FL 2/6/2026 never inspected — —
Olympia Pharmaceuticals Orlando, FL 3/10/2014 8/8/2025 — Open
PQ Pharmacy LLC Brooksville, FL 10/29/2020 6/1/2026 483 Open
SKNV formerly registered as Sincerus Florida, LLC Pompano Beach, FL 3/10/2016 5/29/2026 483 Open
Signature Rx Delray Beach, FL 10/13/2023 never inspected — —
Wesley Pharmaceuticals Orlando, FL 7/25/2025 3/16/2026 — FMD-145 Letter Issued 6/17/2026
Fagron Compounding Services dba Fagron Sterile Services Wichita, KS 10/2/2015 8/8/2025 — Regulatory Meeting Held 2/27/2026
Fresenius Kabi Compounding LLC dba Fagron Sterile Services Canton, MA 4/21/2017 11/5/2025 483 Warning Letter Issued 5/12/2026
GFC Pharma, LLC Westminster, MD 12/16/2024 never inspected — —
IntegraDose Compounding Services, LLC Shoreview, MN 2/13/2026 never inspected — —
Apertus Compounding, LLC Maryland Heights, MO 11/26/2025 never inspected — —
Apollo Care Columbia, MO 9/14/2017 7/28/2026 483 Open
Park Avenue Compounding St. Louis, MO 12/23/2023 9/23/2025 483 Regulatory Meeting Held 5/7/2026
Delta Pharma, Inc. Ripley, MS 8/6/2014 11/21/2025 483 Open
OSRX, Inc. Missoula, MT 10/28/2023 11/14/2025 483 Open
Apothecary Pharma, LLC Cary, NC 9/7/2024 5/15/2025 483 Warning Letter Issued 12/1/2025
Staska Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Bennet, NE 12/3/2020 2/20/2026 483 Open
Denver Solutions, LLC, dba Leiters Health Buena, NJ 7/1/2022 never inspected — —
Empower Clinic Services New Jersey East Windsor, NJ 6/10/2024 never inspected — —
Hyalo Technologies Limited Liability Company Somerset, NJ 5/1/2025 never inspected — —
Imprimis NJOF, LLC Ledgewood, NJ 11/12/2016 8/18/2026 483 Open
Molecular PharmaGroup New Providence, NJ 5/8/2018 8/11/2025 483 Untitled Letter Issued 2/5/2026
Quva Pharma, Inc. Bloomsbury, NJ 9/15/2017 4/4/2025 483 Open
Sankav Pharmaceuticals, LLC Hackettstown, NJ 3/21/2025 never inspected — —
Stokes Healthcare Inc., dba Epicur Pharma Mt. Laurel, NJ 1/30/2018 5/23/2025 483 Open
AnazaoHealth Corporation Las Vegas, NV 9/23/2014 8/8/2025 483 Open
Bespoke Pharmaceutical, LLC Las Vegas, NV 3/7/2026 never inspected — —
Rapha Pharmaceuticals, lnc. Las Vegas, NV 12/23/2024 never inspected — —
Galaxy Pharmaceuticals, LLC Albany, NY 1/26/2024 never inspected — —
Pine Pharmaceuticals, LLC Tonawanda, NY 3/9/2018 11/14/2025 483 Warning Letter Issued 8/7/2026
RC Outsourcing, LLC Lowellville, OH 10/7/2015 8/28/2025 483 Warning Letter Issued 3/20/2026
STAQ Pharma of Ohio, LLC Columbus, OH 1/26/2023 8/19/2026 483 Open
Wedgewood Connect Ohio, LLC Albany, OH 10/19/2023 never inspected — —
Qualgen LLC Edmond, OK 5/23/2015 9/4/2025 483 Open
Quantum Pharmaceuticals, LLC Mounds, OK 5/30/2024 never inspected — —
Central Admixture Pharmacy Services, Inc. Allentown, PA 2/28/2014 9/5/2025 483 Regulatory Meeting Held 5/5/2026
Nexgen Formulations Folcroft, PA 1/15/2026 never inspected — —
PGRrx LLC Exton, PA 12/10/2024 never inspected — —
ProRx LLC Exton, PA 4/27/2022 9/19/2025 483 Warning Letter Issued 4/7/2026
US Specialty Formulations LLC Allentown, PA 1/31/2014 1/14/2026 483 Open
Ocyon Bio PR, LLC Aguadilla, PR 4/23/2026 never inspected — —
Medi-Fare Drug Blacksburg, SC 12/17/2013 6/6/2025 483 Open
Nephron Sterile Compounding Center, LLC (NSCC) West Columbia, SC 7/15/2014 8/22/2025 — Open
NLRx, LLC Cookeville, TN 8/7/2026 never inspected — —
University of Tennessee Memphis, TN 5/19/2024 never inspected — —
Wells Pharmacy, Inc. Dyersburg, TN 6/7/2016 4/9/2026 483 Open
Apocus, Inc. San Antonio, TX 10/17/2023 never inspected — —
Arc Compounding Pharmacy, LLC Waco, TX 6/22/2024 never inspected — —
Aspire Compounding Pharmacy Sugar Land, TX 3/21/2025 never inspected — —
Atilar Pharma Corporation Houston, TX 2/20/2025 never inspected — —
Empower Pharma Houston, TX 7/16/2016 11/14/2025 483 Open
Farmakeio Outsourcing LLC Southlake, TX 12/12/2018 9/5/2025 483 Open
Healthwealth Pharmacy, LLC Houston, TX 7/21/2026 never inspected — —
Mark Cuban Cost Plus Manufacturing and Compounding, LLC Dallas, TX 11/2/2022 1/28/2026 483 FMD-145 Letter Issued 6/5/2025
Maxhealth Group, LLC dba New Life Rx Dallas, TX 4/29/2026 never inspected — —
Olyx Pharma Schertz, TX 8/3/2026 never inspected — —
Quva Pharma, Inc. Sugar Land, TX 9/10/2015 5/4/2026 483 Open
Right Value Drug Stores, LLC, dba Carie Boyd's Prescription Shop Irving, TX 7/3/2019 7/18/2025 483 Regulatory Meeting Held 1/8/2026
VitalRx Pharmacy, LLC Houston, TX 8/27/2024 never inspected — —
Wells Pharma of Houston, LLC Houston, TX 3/9/2020 4/13/2026 483 Open
White Label Pharmacy dba Nova Pharmacy Katy, TX 12/16/2025 never inspected — —
Wilcrest Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Houston, TX 3/13/2025 never inspected — —
Willowbend Pharma Select, LLC Houston, TX 4/11/2024 never inspected — —
Annovex Pharma, Inc. Lorton, VA 10/14/2021 6/3/2026 483 Open
Bennett Pharmaceuticals of America LLC Hudson, WI 4/19/2022 never inspected — —
Orion Specialty Labs, LLC not stated 9/19/2025 never inspected — —

Three errors in FDA's own table, which we reproduce rather than silently correct, because you should know the federal source is imperfect: Hybrid Pharma, LLC is listed in Deerfield Beach, CA. Deerfield Beach is in Florida; GenoGenix LLC is listed in Raton, FL. FDA's own recall records give Boca Raton, FL; Orion Specialty Labs, LLC carries no city or state at all.

The pharmacies actually named, and what backs each name#

There is no register of 503A pharmacies to publish, so this is the next best thing: every compounding pharmacy that has been named in connection with a channel we track, checked against the 97-facility federal list above. 2 of the 10 appear on it. The rest are on no federal list at all, which is not a mark against them — it is the ordinary condition of a 503A pharmacy, and it means their oversight is a state board rather than the FDA.

The evidence column is the part to read first. A pharmacy named in a 10-K is a company putting its supply chain on a federal filing. A pharmacy named in a manufacturer's lawsuit was identified by someone with an interest in identifying it. A pharmacy named on a marketing page is a claim by the seller, and in one case below we went to check the accreditation attached to that claim and could not confirm it.

Pharmacy Named by Evidence On the FDA 503B register
Apostrophe Pharmacy
Not established
Hims & Hers named in an SEC filing no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register. No federal inspection record.
MedisourceRx
Los Alamitos, CA
Hims & Hers named in an SEC filing yes
Form 483 on file. FDA issued a Warning Letter on 12 December 2025; a closeout was issued on 27 July 2026. Last inspected 10 June 2025.
XeCare
Not established
Hims & Hers named in an SEC filing no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register. No federal inspection record.
Empower Pharmacy
Houston, TX (503B); East Windsor, NJ (second registration)
Court filings in a manufacturer action involving Mochi Health named in court filings yes
The Houston 503B registration carries a Form 483 and an open action; the New Jersey registration has never been inspected.
Red Rock Pharmacy
Not established
Court filings in a manufacturer action involving Mochi Health named in court filings no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register. No federal inspection record.
Southend Pharmacy
Not established
Court filings in a manufacturer action involving Mochi Health named in court filings no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register. No federal inspection record.
Aequita Pharmacy
Kirkland, WA
Mochi Health named by the seller itself no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register. No federal inspection record.
GreenwichRx
Not established
Trimi named in seller marketing no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register. No federal inspection record.
Hallandale Pharmacy
Florida (site lists a 333xx ZIP); trades as hallandalerx.com
Cora named in seller marketing no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register, so there is no federal inspection record to look up. Oversight is its state board of pharmacy.
VialsRx
Not published on the site we read
Cora and Trimi named in seller marketing no federal record
Not on the FDA 503B register. No federal inspection record.

Checked 2026-09-07. This is not a ranking and not a list of the largest compounders — no such list can be built, for the reasons in the next section. Two of these pharmacies are named by more than one seller, which is worth knowing on its own: the same compounder can sit behind competing brands.

Empower Pharmacy
Its own page title reads "503A Compounding Pharmacy / 503B Facility" — it runs both, which is unusual and means part of its output is federally inspected and part is not.
Says its processes are "aligned with applicable cGMP and PCAB standards". Alignment with a standard is not accreditation to it, and we have not confirmed an accreditation.
Red Rock Pharmacy
Site resolves but carries no 503A or 503B designation we could read.
Aequita Pharmacy
Site did not resolve when we tried it on 2026-09-07.
Hallandale Pharmacy
Says "since 2003", a 6,000 sq ft cleanroom "adhering to CGMP standards" and a facility scaling to 60,000 sq ft. Its site does not use the term 503A or 503B anywhere we could find.
Cora's marketing describes it as PCAB-accredited. We did not find a PCAB claim on the pharmacy's own site when we read it on 2026-09-07, and could not complete a lookup in ACHC's accredited-organization directory. Treat the accreditation as claimed by the seller, not verified by us.
VialsRx
Describes itself as an "AI-powered personalized pharmacy" doing custom compounding. No 503A or 503B designation on the page.

Why there is no equivalent list for regular compounding pharmacies#

There is no complete public list of 503A compounding pharmacies and there cannot easily be one. They are licensed by state boards, not the FDA, so no federal registry exists — FDA's own establishment database explicitly excludes compounders. Most states do not even flag compounding as a licence attribute, and only six publish free bulk data. The 6,937 figure is the best free national proxy: pharmacies that self-designate the compounding taxonomy in the national provider registry.

EstimateWhat it counts
97FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities — complete and authoritative
6,937Pharmacies self-designating the compounding taxonomy in the national provider registry (NPPES registry, taxonomy 3336C0004X, queried 2026-09-06)
~7,500Pharmacies specialising in compounding, per a pharmacists' association estimate
~32,000Pharmacies doing any compounding at all, per a 2016 policy estimate built on voluntary submissions

The spread between 6,937 and 32,000 is not sloppiness — it is the difference between "compounds anything, ever" and "compounds as a speciality." Both are real numbers measuring different things, which is exactly why a single national count does not exist.

The enforcement record you can look up yourself#

FDA's compounding enforcement page is the only free federal source that names 503A pharmacies. It lists 479 entities and 1,254 individual actions — 419 Form 483s, 108 warning letters, 160 state referrals, and 29 firms marked out of business. It is worth knowing this exists, because it is the only way to check a 503A pharmacy's federal history by name.

Common questions#

How many 503B outsourcing facilities are there in the US?#

97 as of FDA's list dated 2026-08-28. The number changes every January because facilities that do not re-register and pay the annual fee between October and December are removed from the list on January 1.

Is there a complete list of compounding pharmacies in the United States?#

No, and there cannot easily be one. 503B outsourcing facilities register with the FDA and are fully listed — there are 97. 503A compounding pharmacies are licensed by state boards instead, with no federal registry; FDA's own establishment database explicitly excludes compounders. The best free national proxy is the national provider registry, where 6,937 pharmacies self-designate the compounding taxonomy.

How do I find out which pharmacy makes my compounded GLP-1?#

Usually you cannot, unless you ask. Of the telehealth providers we checked, most name no pharmacy at all, using phrases like "affiliated pharmacies" or "carefully selected pharmacy partners". You can ask for the dispensing pharmacy name and licence number in writing before your first order, and check it against FDA's registered 503B list and your state board.

Reporting on public regulatory records, not medical advice and not an allegation of wrongdoing against any named facility. A Form 483 lists an investigator's observations, not final findings, and facilities routinely correct them. An uninspected facility is not necessarily unsafe — it means the FDA has not looked. Records change; each row is dated and the FDA source is linked. Corrections land in our changelog.

Prices here change constantly. Every verified change is published as it lands. The changelog feed →